Gro Egg and Character shell |Review and Giveaway

GRO EGG

We were recently sent the Gro-Egg to review. I m so pleased with the product I have teamed up with The Gro Company to offer one of my lucky readers their own Gro Egg. So please enter if you would like to win.

The Gro Egg is a colour changing temperature monitor. Just a quick glance will tell you if the room is at a safe temperature for your baby or child. It also doubles up as a night light. The design is clean and simple which I love. I wish I had the Gro Egg when Sophia was a newborn. As a first time mum I was nervous about everything and wanted to do everything right to make sure she was safe. The Gro Egg really does help to put your mind at ease. Even now that my children are older I appreciate having the piece of mind that the room is at the correct temperature for them.

GRO EGG

On receiving the Gro Egg I was so impressed with the easy set up. You simply plug it in and go. There is a digital display that shows the actual temperature of the room. It is shown in celcius. The best feature of the Gro Egg itself is the light. It changes colour depending if the room is too hot more then 21 degrees Celsius (orange light) or too cold, less then 16 degrees Celsius (blue light). When it is just right the light is yellow. This allows for you to quickly glance into the room and check the temperature without having to read the digital display. This is great as you don’t have to go into the room and risk waking the baby.

The light is not too strong. It is dim enough and both my children love that they now have a night light. It really is not that bright which I love because some night lights can disturb your sleep. This is not the case with the Gro Egg.

GRO EGG

The features I love about the Gro Egg:

  1. It looks lovely
  2. The light is dim
  3. It allows for a quick glance to know the room is the right temperature.
  4. It is mains operated which I love because I am not the best at keeping batteries.

There is an option to personalise your Gro Egg, we chose Orla the Owl Shell. I do think that this makes it more child friendly and really brings the Gro-Egg to life. It looks like a child’s item and it fits well in the children’s room. It is not a necessity, but a really lovely item non the less. It does not effect the functionality of the Gro Egg. You simply slide it onto the grow egg and it fits snuggly.

GRO EGG

Overall I am impressed with the Gro Egg. It is nice to have the reassurance of the correct room temperature and a night light all in one. I especially love that you are able to personalise it.

I am so pleased to be teaming up with The Gro Company to offer you a Gro Egg and a character shell of your choice. Please enter using the Rafflecopter below. I look forward to announcing the winner. Good Luck.
a Rafflecopter giveaway
*We were sent the Gro Egg to review. Giveaway Terms & Conditions: The Prize is one Gro Egg and one Character shell of the winners choice. The giveaway will run from 8/12/2015 to 21/12/2015. The giveaway is open to UK residents aged 18 and over. The Prize must be claimed within 28 days. No responsibility is accepted for entries which are lost, corrupted, incomplete or for any failure to capture entry information. Use of false details will result in disqualification. The entry must be made by the person entering the competition – entries sent through third parties, agencies or by automated means (such as scripts and macros) will not be accepted.   ThePrizeFinder – UK Competitions Competitions Time UK Competitions and Prize Draws www.abcwin.co.uk OfferOasis.co.uk – Competitions and Freebies in the UK 

Follow:
Share:

64 Comments

  1. iain maciver
    December 8, 2015 / 11:49 am

    penguin

  2. kim neville
    December 8, 2015 / 1:20 pm

    I like the owl

  3. laura stewart
    December 8, 2015 / 3:24 pm

    i like the Owl xx

  4. Rachel Bustin
    December 8, 2015 / 4:53 pm

    I love the Owl she’s so cute! xx

  5. Isabel O
    December 8, 2015 / 5:19 pm

    I would choose the owl. 🙂

  6. Georgina davies / prince
    December 8, 2015 / 6:28 pm

    i like the own but i know my boys would like the monkey x

  7. Hayley F
    December 8, 2015 / 10:20 pm

    Love the owl x

  8. Paula Readings
    December 8, 2015 / 10:30 pm

    I would like the Owl.

  9. MANDY DOHERTY
    December 8, 2015 / 10:35 pm

    Monkey x

  10. Corinne Peat
    December 9, 2015 / 6:40 am

    I would choose the owl

  11. Ruth Harwood
    December 9, 2015 / 9:03 am

    They’re all gorgeous, but I love the Monkey best xx

  12. Laura Pritchard
    December 9, 2015 / 12:39 pm

    The monkey one

  13. karen cowley
    December 9, 2015 / 1:15 pm

    Loving the owl xx

  14. Nichole
    December 9, 2015 / 1:42 pm

    penguin

  15. claire woods
    December 9, 2015 / 2:44 pm

    owl please

  16. Pingback: Enter to win a Gro Egg and character shell- ends 12/21/15 | Blog Giveaway Directory
  17. Lara Latchem
    December 9, 2015 / 8:09 pm

    Owl

  18. amy p
    December 9, 2015 / 9:15 pm

    penguin

  19. Chad Gustafson
    December 10, 2015 / 12:50 am

    I’d choose owl

  20. aaron broad
    December 10, 2015 / 11:09 am

    I would choose the penguin

  21. Stevie
    December 11, 2015 / 8:11 am

    The owl I think.

  22. kim plant
    December 13, 2015 / 7:54 pm

    owl please xx

  23. hayley pemberton
    December 13, 2015 / 8:23 pm

    i love the owl but they are all cute

  24. Michaela Hannah
    December 15, 2015 / 6:42 am

    I’d choose the monkey

  25. Rachel Butterworth
    December 15, 2015 / 10:04 pm

    The Penguin one.

  26. Phyllis Ellett
    December 17, 2015 / 7:00 pm

    Well, having a look, it has to be Owl.

  27. Rachel white
    December 17, 2015 / 9:40 pm

    Has to be the owl

  28. Lynsey Buchanan
    December 18, 2015 / 4:38 am

    I would chose a Penguin

  29. Lizzy Cooper
    December 18, 2015 / 10:51 am

    the owl 🙂

  30. kate kathurima
    December 18, 2015 / 11:35 am

    Owl

  31. del
    December 18, 2015 / 12:29 pm

    owl

  32. lynn heath
    December 18, 2015 / 5:54 pm

    We would love the owl, would go perfect in my daughters room!

  33. Alex Brownlee
    December 18, 2015 / 7:27 pm

    Penguin

  34. Julie Ward
    December 18, 2015 / 10:12 pm

    The penguin one they are cute

  35. debbie hay
    December 18, 2015 / 11:15 pm

    I’d chose the Penguin

  36. Terri-Louise Dudey
    December 19, 2015 / 12:23 am

    penguin xx

  37. Matt McAndrew
    December 19, 2015 / 2:58 am

    Owl

  38. EJ Dunn
    December 19, 2015 / 2:09 pm

    I would choose the owl 🙂

  39. kay S
    December 19, 2015 / 2:37 pm

    Owl

  40. Keith Hunt
    December 19, 2015 / 3:10 pm

    Owl please

  41. Victoria Prince
    December 19, 2015 / 8:12 pm

    I’d choose Percy the Penguin please 🙂

  42. jo farnsworth
    December 19, 2015 / 8:32 pm

    I’d choose the Monkey please!

  43. tracey grevatt
    December 19, 2015 / 9:09 pm

    love the owl

  44. Hannah Igoe
    December 19, 2015 / 9:44 pm

    I love the owl

  45. Denise C
    December 19, 2015 / 9:48 pm

    The penguin is the cutest!

  46. Julie
    December 19, 2015 / 11:44 pm

    I’d choose the beautiful little owl. She just says night time to me when I look at her!

  47. Tasha
    December 20, 2015 / 2:51 am

    Owl

  48. jo liddement
    December 20, 2015 / 7:59 am

    My son loves penguins so I would choose this

  49. Jill Fairbank
    December 20, 2015 / 10:24 am

    The owl please

  50. Ray Becker
    December 20, 2015 / 10:51 am

    the Owl plz

  51. Angela W
    December 20, 2015 / 12:23 pm

    Penguin for me please x

  52. Kim Styles
    December 20, 2015 / 3:22 pm

    The owl is lovely

  53. Karen Howden
    December 20, 2015 / 4:55 pm

    Sheffield Wednesday Up the Owls…. has to be the owl

  54. adrian price
    December 20, 2015 / 8:35 pm

    monkey please

  55. Sharon Burroughs
    December 20, 2015 / 8:56 pm

    I like the owl.

  56. gemma clark
    December 20, 2015 / 9:14 pm

    I would choose the penguin, so cute!

  57. Kerry W
    December 20, 2015 / 9:55 pm

    I really like the owl one

  58. Lauren Prater
    December 20, 2015 / 10:04 pm

    Oh my goodness I love the owl! So sweet! x

  59. Kerry Smith
    December 20, 2015 / 11:01 pm

    Penguin they are one of my favourite animals

  60. Jade Walsh
    December 20, 2015 / 11:46 pm

    Penguin 🙂

  61. Monika S
    December 20, 2015 / 11:50 pm

    I love the owl

  62. Emma Fox
    December 20, 2015 / 11:53 pm

    I like the penguin

  63. kay anchan
    December 21, 2015 / 12:09 am

    owl because its the most adorable thing ever <3

  64. Natalie Crossan
    December 21, 2015 / 12:22 am

    monkey xxx

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.