Gro Egg and Character shell |Review and Giveaway

GRO EGG

We were recently sent the Gro-Egg to review. I m so pleased with the product I have teamed up with The Gro Company to offer one of my lucky readers their own Gro Egg. So please enter if you would like to win.

The Gro Egg is a colour changing temperature monitor. Just a quick glance will tell you if the room is at a safe temperature for your baby or child. It also doubles up as a night light. The design is clean and simple which I love. I wish I had the Gro Egg when Sophia was a newborn. As a first time mum I was nervous about everything and wanted to do everything right to make sure she was safe. The Gro Egg really does help to put your mind at ease. Even now that my children are older I appreciate having the piece of mind that the room is at the correct temperature for them.

GRO EGG

On receiving the Gro Egg I was so impressed with the easy set up. You simply plug it in and go. There is a digital display that shows the actual temperature of the room. It is shown in celcius. The best feature of the Gro Egg itself is the light. It changes colour depending if the room is too hot more then 21 degrees Celsius (orange light) or too cold, less then 16 degrees Celsius (blue light). When it is just right the light is yellow. This allows for you to quickly glance into the room and check the temperature without having to read the digital display. This is great as you don’t have to go into the room and risk waking the baby.

The light is not too strong. It is dim enough and both my children love that they now have a night light. It really is not that bright which I love because some night lights can disturb your sleep. This is not the case with the Gro Egg.

GRO EGG

The features I love about the Gro Egg:

  1. It looks lovely
  2. The light is dim
  3. It allows for a quick glance to know the room is the right temperature.
  4. It is mains operated which I love because I am not the best at keeping batteries.

There is an option to personalise your Gro Egg, we chose Orla the Owl Shell. I do think that this makes it more child friendly and really brings the Gro-Egg to life. It looks like a child’s item and it fits well in the children’s room. It is not a necessity, but a really lovely item non the less. It does not effect the functionality of the Gro Egg. You simply slide it onto the grow egg and it fits snuggly.

GRO EGG

Overall I am impressed with the Gro Egg. It is nice to have the reassurance of the correct room temperature and a night light all in one. I especially love that you are able to personalise it.

I am so pleased to be teaming up with The Gro Company to offer you a Gro Egg and a character shell of your choice. Please enter using the Rafflecopter below. I look forward to announcing the winner. Good Luck.
a Rafflecopter giveaway
*We were sent the Gro Egg to review. Giveaway Terms & Conditions: The Prize is one Gro Egg and one Character shell of the winners choice. The giveaway will run from 8/12/2015 to 21/12/2015. The giveaway is open to UK residents aged 18 and over. The Prize must be claimed within 28 days. No responsibility is accepted for entries which are lost, corrupted, incomplete or for any failure to capture entry information. Use of false details will result in disqualification. The entry must be made by the person entering the competition – entries sent through third parties, agencies or by automated means (such as scripts and macros) will not be accepted.   ThePrizeFinder – UK Competitions Competitions Time UK Competitions and Prize DrawsBlog Giveaway Directory www.abcwin.co.uk OfferOasis.co.uk – Competitions and Freebies in the UK 

Follow:
Share:

64 Comments

  1. iain maciver December 8, 2015 / 11:49 am

    penguin

  2. kim neville December 8, 2015 / 1:20 pm

    I like the owl

  3. laura stewart December 8, 2015 / 3:24 pm

    i like the Owl xx

  4. Isabel O December 8, 2015 / 5:19 pm

    I would choose the owl. 🙂

  5. Georgina davies / prince December 8, 2015 / 6:28 pm

    i like the own but i know my boys would like the monkey x

  6. Hayley F December 8, 2015 / 10:20 pm

    Love the owl x

  7. Paula Readings December 8, 2015 / 10:30 pm

    I would like the Owl.

  8. MANDY DOHERTY December 8, 2015 / 10:35 pm

    Monkey x

  9. Corinne Peat December 9, 2015 / 6:40 am

    I would choose the owl

  10. Ruth Harwood December 9, 2015 / 9:03 am

    They’re all gorgeous, but I love the Monkey best xx

  11. Laura Pritchard December 9, 2015 / 12:39 pm

    The monkey one

  12. karen cowley December 9, 2015 / 1:15 pm

    Loving the owl xx

  13. Nichole December 9, 2015 / 1:42 pm

    penguin

  14. claire woods December 9, 2015 / 2:44 pm

    owl please

  15. Lara Latchem December 9, 2015 / 8:09 pm

    Owl

  16. amy p December 9, 2015 / 9:15 pm

    penguin

  17. Chad Gustafson December 10, 2015 / 12:50 am

    I’d choose owl

  18. aaron broad December 10, 2015 / 11:09 am

    I would choose the penguin

  19. Stevie December 11, 2015 / 8:11 am

    The owl I think.

  20. kim plant December 13, 2015 / 7:54 pm

    owl please xx

  21. hayley pemberton December 13, 2015 / 8:23 pm

    i love the owl but they are all cute

  22. Michaela Hannah December 15, 2015 / 6:42 am

    I’d choose the monkey

  23. Rachel Butterworth December 15, 2015 / 10:04 pm

    The Penguin one.

  24. Phyllis Ellett December 17, 2015 / 7:00 pm

    Well, having a look, it has to be Owl.

  25. Rachel white December 17, 2015 / 9:40 pm

    Has to be the owl

  26. Lynsey Buchanan December 18, 2015 / 4:38 am

    I would chose a Penguin

  27. Lizzy Cooper December 18, 2015 / 10:51 am

    the owl 🙂

  28. kate kathurima December 18, 2015 / 11:35 am

    Owl

  29. del December 18, 2015 / 12:29 pm

    owl

  30. lynn heath December 18, 2015 / 5:54 pm

    We would love the owl, would go perfect in my daughters room!

  31. Alex Brownlee December 18, 2015 / 7:27 pm

    Penguin

  32. Julie Ward December 18, 2015 / 10:12 pm

    The penguin one they are cute

  33. Terri-Louise Dudey December 19, 2015 / 12:23 am

    penguin xx

  34. Matt McAndrew December 19, 2015 / 2:58 am

    Owl

  35. EJ Dunn December 19, 2015 / 2:09 pm

    I would choose the owl 🙂

  36. Keith Hunt December 19, 2015 / 3:10 pm

    Owl please

  37. Victoria Prince December 19, 2015 / 8:12 pm

    I’d choose Percy the Penguin please 🙂

  38. jo farnsworth December 19, 2015 / 8:32 pm

    I’d choose the Monkey please!

  39. tracey grevatt December 19, 2015 / 9:09 pm

    love the owl

  40. Hannah Igoe December 19, 2015 / 9:44 pm

    I love the owl

  41. Denise C December 19, 2015 / 9:48 pm

    The penguin is the cutest!

  42. Julie December 19, 2015 / 11:44 pm

    I’d choose the beautiful little owl. She just says night time to me when I look at her!

  43. Tasha December 20, 2015 / 2:51 am

    Owl

  44. jo liddement December 20, 2015 / 7:59 am

    My son loves penguins so I would choose this

  45. Jill Fairbank December 20, 2015 / 10:24 am

    The owl please

  46. Ray Becker December 20, 2015 / 10:51 am

    the Owl plz

  47. Angela W December 20, 2015 / 12:23 pm

    Penguin for me please x

  48. Kim Styles December 20, 2015 / 3:22 pm

    The owl is lovely

  49. Karen Howden December 20, 2015 / 4:55 pm

    Sheffield Wednesday Up the Owls…. has to be the owl

  50. adrian price December 20, 2015 / 8:35 pm

    monkey please

  51. Sharon Burroughs December 20, 2015 / 8:56 pm

    I like the owl.

  52. gemma clark December 20, 2015 / 9:14 pm

    I would choose the penguin, so cute!

  53. Kerry W December 20, 2015 / 9:55 pm

    I really like the owl one

  54. Lauren Prater December 20, 2015 / 10:04 pm

    Oh my goodness I love the owl! So sweet! x

  55. Kerry Smith December 20, 2015 / 11:01 pm

    Penguin they are one of my favourite animals

  56. Monika S December 20, 2015 / 11:50 pm

    I love the owl

  57. Emma Fox December 20, 2015 / 11:53 pm

    I like the penguin

  58. kay anchan December 21, 2015 / 12:09 am

    owl because its the most adorable thing ever <3

  59. Natalie Crossan December 21, 2015 / 12:22 am

    monkey xxx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge