Baker Days Personalised Cake | Review & Giveaway

Baker days

Yay I am so excited to be re blogging this and announcing a giveaway with Baker Days! If you would like to win your very own Letterbox cake for yourself, a friend, or a family member please enter the Rafflecopter below!

It was Daniel’s birthday while we were away in Cyprus and of course we missed him terribly. We did celebrate with him before we went but I still felt a little guilty about it.

When Baker Days got in touch I thought their letterbox cake would be perfect to give to him when we arrived home.

I was super impressed with its size and the way it was presented and carefully wrapped in a lovely tin with the words: ‘Just for you’ on it. It fitted through our letterbox perfectly and this is great especially if you are buying one as a gift for someone else and can’t guarantee someone will be home for delivery.

Baker days

The cake itself is 5 inches and big enough for four people. I ordered the vanilla sponge cake but there are lots of different options including a vegan option which I thought was great.

Sophia enjoyed a piece of cake after school and she absolutely loved it and even asked to have Archie’s piece too!

Baker days

We all really enjoyed the cake and would highly recommend it. I think it is such a great gift for someone a friend or relative, even as a little thank you.

Baker Days also offer personalised cakes and you can even put your own picture onto the cakes too.

You can follow Baker Days on Facebook and Twitter to keep up to date with their products and services.

*I was sent the cake in order to write an honest review. All opinions are my own.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Giveaway Terms & Conditions: The Prize is for one Letterbox cake from Baker Days of the winner’s choice. The giveaway will run from 27/05/2016 to 12/06/2016. The giveaway is open to UK residents aged 18 and over. The Prize must be claimed within 28 days. No responsibility is accepted for entries which are lost, corrupted, incomplete or for any failure to capture entry information. Use of false details will result in disqualification. The entry must be made by the person entering the competition – entries sent through third parties, agencies or by automated means (such as scripts and macros) will not be accepted.

ThePrizeFinder – UK Competitions Competitions Time UK Competitions and Prize DrawsBlog Giveaway Directory www.abcwin.co.uk OfferOasis.co.uk – Competitions and Freebies in the UK 

Follow:
Share:

117 Comments

  1. Chloe Bailey
    May 28, 2016 / 3:41 pm

    I’d love to give it to my partner from our little girl and boy xx

  2. Lorraine
    May 28, 2016 / 10:53 pm

    Wow what an amazing giveaway and a unique one too!
    I’d love to be able to give this to my husband from my little man.. He’s such a great daddy to out son in so many ways.. And if I could give him the world to show how thankful and how much we both love him I would!
    Again what a special little giveaway x

  3. michelle smith
    May 31, 2016 / 10:36 am

    my daughter for her engagement

  4. iain maciver
    May 31, 2016 / 10:37 am

    my wife

  5. Catherine
    May 31, 2016 / 11:01 am

    I’d give this to my own father!

  6. MANDY DOHERTY
    May 31, 2016 / 11:07 am

    My daughter

  7. Maxine Owen
    May 31, 2016 / 11:22 am

    My husband because he loves cake!

  8. Suzanne
    May 31, 2016 / 11:31 am

    Both my son and daughter would appreciate this after studying hard for exams.

  9. Tracey Peach
    May 31, 2016 / 12:17 pm

    My Dad for Fathers Day 🙂

  10. kim neville
    May 31, 2016 / 1:03 pm

    A good luck cake for my daughter

  11. Hannah Scudder
    May 31, 2016 / 2:24 pm

    I would give it to my partner who loves cake and has a birthday coming up.

  12. ElizM
    May 31, 2016 / 3:15 pm

    I’d give the cake to my children – cake always goes down very well!

  13. Alix Boswell
    May 31, 2016 / 3:18 pm

    i would love to give this letterbox cake to my niece, she loves cake!

  14. Dawn Brodribb
    May 31, 2016 / 3:44 pm

    My mam 🙂

  15. Dawn Brodribb
    May 31, 2016 / 3:45 pm

    To my Mam forher Birthday!

  16. Rachel Craig
    May 31, 2016 / 3:46 pm

    We would share it, in a Celebration of Fathers Day. As Fathers are needing to be Recognized, Acknowledged and Apreciated for their Caring and Supportive Role to Children, Grandchildren etc. They are an Important part of the Family Unit, Community, Nation etc.

    My Brother is thrilled when his children treat hom to a gift and or card on Fathers Day. Just as he should be.The children thrilled to share his treatetc.

  17. Claire D
    May 31, 2016 / 6:02 pm

    My dad for his birthday

  18. Andrea Fletcher
    May 31, 2016 / 6:14 pm

    My husband for Father’s Day.

  19. Lyla
    May 31, 2016 / 6:30 pm

    My Dad – he loves cake!

  20. Paula Barker
    May 31, 2016 / 7:43 pm

    My dad, for being so special to me

  21. Louis P
    May 31, 2016 / 7:51 pm

    My wife

  22. Abigail Cullen
    May 31, 2016 / 8:11 pm

    I would give the cake to my partner, as he loves cake! 🙂

  23. Candice
    June 1, 2016 / 1:07 am

    I would love to personalize a cake for my boyfriend’s birthday.

  24. Pamela
    June 1, 2016 / 1:21 am

    I would give it to my husband for his birthday.

  25. Nancy
    June 1, 2016 / 2:32 am

    I’d give it to my husband.

  26. Kristina Trick
    June 1, 2016 / 8:57 am

    I’d love to send one to co-workers who have to cover my shift when I’m on holiday

  27. Amanda
    June 1, 2016 / 9:09 am

    I would give it to my fiance for Father’s Day 🙂

  28. Stevie
    June 2, 2016 / 7:35 am

    I’d give it to my dad. He loves his baking.

  29. Lorraine Stone
    June 2, 2016 / 7:39 am

    Dad, but he can supply the tea so we can have cake and tea!

  30. Nora
    June 2, 2016 / 6:50 pm

    I would give it to my teens . They are in the middle of GCSE and A level exams and could do with a treat.

  31. Matthew Sinclair
    June 2, 2016 / 7:09 pm

    I’d love to give it to my wife as she gave birth to our son 2 months ago and deserves a treat

  32. Fiona K
    June 2, 2016 / 7:12 pm

    I would love to give it to my mum – she deserves it and would be so surprised

  33. alison fisher
    June 2, 2016 / 7:27 pm

    Great giveaway if there is anything my hubby loves it is cake so a fathers day cake just for him would be perfect…now just got to find someone who sells personalized wine gums……

  34. Leah Wheatley
    June 2, 2016 / 7:38 pm

    I would give one to my two daughters

  35. Corinne Henson
    June 2, 2016 / 7:42 pm

    I would give it two my hubby from my two little boys

  36. Jodie Cook
    June 2, 2016 / 7:44 pm

    My mum for her upcoming birthday

  37. tracey ryder
    June 2, 2016 / 7:57 pm

    my son for his passing out parade celebration

  38. Karolina Rozwarska
    June 2, 2016 / 8:29 pm

    It would be for my husband on Fathers Day

  39. emma walters
    June 2, 2016 / 8:33 pm

    my son would love to give one to his teacher x

  40. amy bondoc
    June 2, 2016 / 8:46 pm

    i would love to win one for my dad !

  41. Holly Gibson
    June 2, 2016 / 8:59 pm

    My mum, to congratulate her on her new home

  42. Tammy Westrup
    June 2, 2016 / 9:29 pm

    It would be a lovely extra treat for hubby on fathers day!

  43. gemma brown
    June 2, 2016 / 9:41 pm

    I would give to my partner from our boys for fathers day

  44. Sarah N
    June 2, 2016 / 10:13 pm

    I’d love to give a cake to my son for his birthday

  45. Kiran Parry
    June 2, 2016 / 11:01 pm

    My dad for fathers day

  46. Solange
    June 3, 2016 / 3:31 am

    My dad for Father’s Day.

  47. Adele L
    June 3, 2016 / 9:28 am

    I would give it to my partner and our 2 children

  48. Carole
    June 3, 2016 / 4:00 pm

    My father for Fathers day

  49. Rachael G
    June 3, 2016 / 6:44 pm

    I would give it to my Dad.

  50. Cupcake R
    June 3, 2016 / 7:44 pm

    For my Mum!

  51. Hekna
    June 3, 2016 / 11:21 pm

    To my lovely partner 🙂

  52. Bex Allum
    June 4, 2016 / 3:00 pm

    My husband for fathers day from my girls

  53. Laura Jeffs
    June 4, 2016 / 5:02 pm

    I’d give it to my hubby, as it’s his birthday soon 😉

  54. Rachel Butterworth
    June 4, 2016 / 7:26 pm

    My little brother for his birthday.

  55. Mari Sutherland
    June 4, 2016 / 8:40 pm

    I would share the cake with my two lovely sons and mt adorable husband – cakes are made for family sharing!

  56. Corinne Peat
    June 4, 2016 / 8:52 pm

    To my Dad

  57. Farhana
    June 4, 2016 / 9:04 pm

    It would be for my sister

  58. Victoria Shiel
    June 5, 2016 / 12:13 am

    my son

  59. Samantha
    June 5, 2016 / 10:48 am

    To my husband from his daughter

  60. JULIE WARD
    June 5, 2016 / 3:58 pm

    My son its his birthday soon and he has a sweet tooth

  61. Karen R
    June 5, 2016 / 4:48 pm

    It could be a lovely Father’s Day present, since we cannot visit this year 🙂

  62. Lynn Heath
    June 5, 2016 / 6:30 pm

    I would send it to the kids dad from them, I’m not sure how much cake he would manage to get though!!!!!!

  63. Pam Francis Gregory
    June 5, 2016 / 8:36 pm

    My husband

  64. harriet
    June 5, 2016 / 8:58 pm

    My sister

  65. Greig spencer
    June 6, 2016 / 8:13 am

    MY MUM FOR HER BIRTHDAY

  66. Sarah Lee
    June 6, 2016 / 1:08 pm

    My husband – from our children

  67. Angie Hoggett
    June 6, 2016 / 3:30 pm

    my mum for her 60th this year

  68. June 6, 2016 / 5:51 pm

    My Father in Law for Father’s Day

  69. JULES eley
    June 7, 2016 / 1:17 pm

    To my very own Daddio he deserves it 🙂

  70. joanne casey
    June 7, 2016 / 3:00 pm

    I would give it to my partner for fathers day, hes a fab dad and deserves a treat because he’s been really ill.

  71. dionne
    June 7, 2016 / 8:28 pm

    i would give it to my mum to show appreciation for everything she does 🙂

  72. Anthony G
    June 8, 2016 / 7:14 pm

    My friend Dee, to cheer her up (remember: “You can’t buy happiness but you can buy cake, and that’s kind of the same thing!” “When life goes awry, have a piece of cake!” “There’s nothing that cake can’t solve.”) 🙂

  73. Joanna Kasznicki
    June 8, 2016 / 11:45 pm

    To my partner for fathers day

  74. Steve Dickinson
    June 9, 2016 / 3:17 am

    To my partner just for being her

  75. Kerry Kilmister
    June 9, 2016 / 2:11 pm

    I would love to give this to my husband for Fathers Day – from our 3 children

  76. Iris W
    June 9, 2016 / 4:17 pm

    I would give it to my daughter she’s 18 in a few weeks

  77. Sheri Darby
    June 9, 2016 / 7:21 pm

    I would give it to my daughter

  78. Laura Whittle
    June 9, 2016 / 7:22 pm

    I’d let my girls pick one to give their Daddy for Father’s Day x

  79. Annamarie V
    June 9, 2016 / 11:43 pm

    I would send it to my Husband so I can have some too.

  80. Kim M
    June 10, 2016 / 6:13 pm

    Would love this for my daughter

  81. gemma hendry
    June 10, 2016 / 8:27 pm

    my fiance for fathers day

  82. Sarah Ballantyne
    June 10, 2016 / 9:39 pm

    I’d love one of these for my dad. It’s his 65th, he retires and it’s Father Day all within 5 days.

  83. Hayley Colburn
    June 10, 2016 / 11:54 pm

    It would be a lovely gift from the kids to my husband for father’s day

  84. Emma h
    June 11, 2016 / 6:14 am

    I’d give one to my son & daughter for working
    so hard on their exams

  85. jo liddement
    June 11, 2016 / 7:57 am

    I would give this to my son as a birthday treat and for going for an interview and getting his first job.

  86. Allan Wilson
    June 11, 2016 / 8:11 am

    My mum as a thank you for all the help recently

  87. Melissa Red
    June 11, 2016 / 8:20 am

    I would give it to my dad.

  88. Allan Fullarton
    June 11, 2016 / 9:36 am

    My wife.

  89. Alison MacDonald
    June 11, 2016 / 10:21 am

    it’s my hubby’s birthday soon so I would give it to him 🙂

  90. Claire Appleton
    June 11, 2016 / 11:03 am

    I would give it too my partner for Father’s day from our 2 beautiful children…Plus then I will get to have a piece or 2! 🙂

  91. Natasha R-M
    June 11, 2016 / 11:04 am

    I would give this cake to my father

  92. Jenny Prest
    June 11, 2016 / 11:48 am

    To my partner for Fathers Day, sure our son would help him eat it!

  93. Helen A
    June 11, 2016 / 12:55 pm

    My mum and dad for their 40th anniversary!

  94. Tracy
    June 11, 2016 / 1:02 pm

    My fiance as his birthday is coming up, I’m sure my daughter and I would help him eat it x

  95. Eleanor Wigmore
    June 11, 2016 / 3:44 pm

    My husband for Fathers Day – I’m coming towards the end of my maternity leave so my baby boy cannot afford a lot so a cake would be fab!!

  96. carole nott
    June 11, 2016 / 3:45 pm

    would love to give my lovely mum a surpise

  97. Julie Booth
    June 11, 2016 / 3:49 pm

    my daughter

  98. Rachael Mccadden
    June 11, 2016 / 4:02 pm

    love to give this to my fiance

  99. Kate Knight
    June 11, 2016 / 4:37 pm

    my dad for fathers day

  100. Heather
    June 11, 2016 / 4:41 pm

    I would give this to my husband. He loves cake and I’m not the best baker so he would love it

  101. Nicki Simpson
    June 11, 2016 / 4:48 pm

    My husband from my little girl

  102. Natalie Crossan
    June 11, 2016 / 5:39 pm

    My DAUGHTER XXX

  103. Karl Borowy
    June 11, 2016 / 6:22 pm

    WIFE

  104. Natalie Gillham
    June 11, 2016 / 7:00 pm

    I would love to give a letterbox cake to my daughter as a flat warming gift when she leaves home soon 🙁 x

  105. Steven Beasley
    June 11, 2016 / 8:03 pm

    My sister in law who is about to give birth to my nephew any day now. Thank You

  106. Pauline black
    June 11, 2016 / 8:23 pm

    My sister its her birthday soon!

  107. Gnei Usama
    June 11, 2016 / 8:24 pm

    I would give it to my husband as a father’s day surprise cake

  108. tee simpson
    June 11, 2016 / 9:03 pm

    Id gift it to my mum

  109. Julia Linsley
    June 11, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    I would give this to my Mum for her 80th Birthday

  110. Rebekah Powley
    June 11, 2016 / 9:22 pm

    I’d definitely choose my dad, I don’t live at home anymore so it would be lovely to send him a little present through the post 🙂 x

  111. Kelly Roberts
    June 12, 2016 / 2:01 am

    I would love to surprise the kids with one

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge